The Youth Mobility Program is an international exchange program that applies to countries that have made agreements with Canada. This program offers different caps depending on the country. For instance, the Youth Mobility agreement that Canada has with Poland offers 500 spots for Canadians to travel to Poland and vice versa.

This program has successfully resulted in more than 22,000 Canadians choosing to travel and work abroad in almost 40 countries each year. In addition to this, this program has also facilitated 36,000 foreign youth to travel and work in Canada.

The list of countries that currently have an agreement with Canada in this category are

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Chile
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Korea, Republic of
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom